Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Metrics for Physical Climate Risks Disclosure

June 12 @ 8:00 am - 9:30 am

Four Twenty Seven will host a webinar on TCFD reporting, emerging metrics and best practice for physical climate risks and opportunities disclosures. Note that there will be two webinars to accommodate multiple time zones.

Register here for June 12 at 8am PT; 11am ET; 4pm CET

Register here for 13 June at 9am HKT/SGT; 10am JST; 11am AEST (June 12 at 6pm PT)

Agenda

1. Metrics and emerging best practices for physical climate risks disclosures under Art. 173 and TCFD

Emilie Mazzacurati, Founder and CEO, will present key findings from the EBRD-GCECA report: Advancing TCFD guidance on physical climate risks and opportunities and emerging best practices in physical risk reporting.

2. Using climate data to assess physical climate risks

Nik Steinberg, Director of Analytics, will discuss challenges and tools for using climate data for business decisions.

3. Opportunities for investors

Frank Freitas, Chief Development Officer, will discuss corporate engagement opportunities for investors and approaches to integrating climate change into investment strategies.

4. Building corporate resilience

Yoon Kim, Director of Advisory Services, will discuss do’s and don’ts of scenario analysis and share examples of innovation in corporate resilience-building.

5. Q&A

The webinar will include extended time for live Q&A

Details

Date:
June 12
Time:
8:00 am - 9:30 am

Organizer

Four Twenty Seven