Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Climate Risk Exposure in REITs

October 23, 2018 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Four Twenty Seven and GeoPhy are hosting a webinar to discuss key findings from our analysis of physical climate risk exposure in over 300 global real estate investment trusts, on Tuesday October 23 at 17:00 CET / 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST.

Register here.

Agenda

  1. Context and Introductions
  • Dr. Nils Kok, Chief Economist at GeoPhy and Emilie Mazzacurati, Founder and CEO of Four Twenty Seven
  1. Data and Methodology
  • Dr. Nils Kok will present GeoPhy’s database of REITs holdings.
  • Nik Steinberg, Director of Analytics at Four Twenty Seven, will share Four Twenty Seven’s scoring methodology for climate risk exposure.
  1. Key Findings
  1. Market Implications & Opportunities for Investors
  • Emilie Mazzacurati will present best practices for integrating physical climate risk into financial risk disclosures for real estate investors.
  • Chris Pyke, Research Officer, U.S. Green Building Council, will share results from the GRESB Resilience Module and plans to support reporting on climate risk.

     5. Q&A

Register here.

Details

Date:
October 23, 2018
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_w0p42Au-QFiwYz3Qh3XY_A

Organizers

Four Twenty Seven
GeoPhy